Graduation in two weeks

Hi all, and my most sincere apologies for, once again, neglecting this blog for more than a month. There’s no good reason for my radio silence, as always, but I will try to summarise the events of the last month and a half into one blog post.

There were a lot of “final” events – final Music Night, final QC sessions, final QC reflections, final classes…

I feel as though there’s not much to say about the last three weeks. We had two weeks of study leave, for us to study for our final exams, and after that we’ve just been doing exams. We are now one week in to the three-week exam season, and I am officially done with half of my IB subjects (self-taught Norwegian last year and then Biology and Mandarin ab initio this week). Just Maths, Chemistry and Geography remaining, and then it will be time to say goodbye to campus, friends, teachers and everything else for a significant amount of time.

Things I HAVE done, however:

  • First Aid Training
  • Hung out with Hayley, who graduated from LPC last year
  • Finished Music Night
  • Finished QCs

I also went out for dinner with Jordan and her parents this last weekend and tried Peking Duck for the first time! They were mildly shocked that I´d been living in Hong Kong for two years but never tried it.

To make up for my absence, here are some lovely pictures of me, firsties and coyears at graduation dinner (which was almost a month ago!!).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think I will go and study for my upcoming Maths and Chemistry exams now… Byeeeee

Leave a Reply

